Commonwealth shared scholarship scheme to study in UK Universities (Fully-funded) 2018/2019 - Cameroon Desk | Bourses d'études et opportunités pour tous

Cameroon Desk | Bourses d'études et opportunités pour tous

Scholarships and opportunities for all


samedi 24 février 2018

Commonwealth shared scholarship scheme to study in UK Universities (Fully-funded) 2018/2019

The CSC is offering commonwealth Shared scholarship scheme for Masters students from Commonwealth Countries to study in UK Universities.

Application deadline: 17th April 2018

The EAS will open for applications on 23rd February 2018

Offered annually?: Yes

Eligible countries: Bangladesh, Cameroon, Ghana,Guyana, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia.

To be taken at (Country): Various UK universities. Download the CSS prospectus 2018 in program Webpage link below for full list of participating Universities and respective deadlines.

Accepted subject areas: Commonwealth shared scholarship scheme is for taught Master courses only.All courses Undertaken must be demonstrably relevant to the Economic, social or technological development of the candidate home country. See full list of courses from the 2018 CSS prospectus.

About the scholarship: The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships set up by the Department for International Development in 1986,represents a unique partnership between the United Kingdoms and UK Universities. Funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), Commonwealth Shared Scholarships enable talented and motivated individuals to gain the knowledge and skills required for sustainable development, and are aimed at those who could not otherwise afford to study in the UK. These scholarships are offered under six themes:
  • Science and technology for development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • Promoting global prosperity
  • Strengthening global peace, security and governance
  • Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  • Access, inclusion and opportunity
Eligibility: To apply for these scholarships, you must:
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2018
  • By October 2018, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)
  • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a high income country
  • Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship
The CSC aims to identify talented individuals who have the potential to make change. We are committed to a policy of equal opportunity and non-discrimination, and encourage applications from a diverse range of candidates. For further information on the support available to candidates with a disability, see the CSC disability support statement.

Selection process
Each participating UK university will conduct its own recruitment process to select a specified number of candidates to be awarded Commonwealth Shared Scholarships. Universities must put forward their selected candidates to the CSC by 17 May 2018. The CSC will then confirm that these candidates meet the eligibility criteria for this scheme. Universities will inform candidates of their results by July 2018.

Selection criteria include:
  • Academic merit of the candidate
  • Potential impact of the work on the development of the candidate’s home country.
Number of scholarships: Up to 227 Scholarship positions

Scholarship values: The CSS funds cost of tuition fees(at overseas rate), return airfares, and other allowances. Participating universities are required to support the student stipend for the award holder(at the rate set by the UK government ).

Duration of scholarship: Awards are normally tenable for one-year taught postgraduate courses only

How to apply
  • You should apply to study one of the taught Master’s courses offered in the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship scheme. These scholarships do not cover undergraduate courses, PhD study, or any pre-sessional English language teaching, and are usually tenable for one year only. View a full list of eligible courses
  • All applications must be made through your chosen university. You must check with your chosen university for their specific advice, admission requirements, and rules for applying. Some universities may require you to complete their own admissions application form as well, which may have a separate closing date. You must take the necessary steps to secure admission to your course at the same time as applying for a Shared Scholarship. View a full list of university contact details
  • You can apply for more than one course and/or to more than one university, but you may only accept one offer of a Shared Scholarship.
  • All applications must be submitted by 23.59 (BST) on 17 April 2018 at the latest. Each university has its own closing date for applications, and most are before this date. Any applications submitted after a university closing date will not be considered; please ensure you apply via the EAS before your university closing date. View a full list of university closing dates
  • The CSC will not accept any applications that are not submitted via the EAS to your UK university, or any applications directly from individuals; such applications will not be acknowledged.
  • The EAS will open for applications on 27 February 2018.
  • All enquiries about these scholarships should be directed to the university to which you wish to apply.
  • Please note that the CSC does not charge candidates to apply for any of its scholarships or fellowships through its Electronic Application System (EAS), and it does not charge organisations to nominate candidates.
For further details, visit scholarship webpage.

Click here for Masters scholarships

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire