University Of Edinburgh Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2024/2025 For Developing Countries

Cameroon desk
University Of Edinburgh Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2024/2025 For Developing Countries

The University of Edinburgh is offering three Commonwealth Shared Scholarships for the 2024 academic year.

Application deadline:Décembre14 , 2023.

Eligible countries: developing countries

Take it to (country):
Scotland, United Kingdom

About the award: The University of Edinburgh Commonwealth Shared Scholarships Program is a joint initiative between the UK Department for International Development (DFID) and UK universities, including the University of Edinburgh, to support jointly provide scholarships for students from developing Commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be eligible for scholarships. be able to study in the United Kingdom.

Applications will be considered from students planning to study the following eligible programs:MSc Africa and International Development
MSc International Development

Type: Masters

Eligibility : To apply for these scholarships, you must:
  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Be a permanent resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Be available to begin their university studies in the UK before the start of the UK academic year in September 2024
  • By September 2024, hold a first degree of at least an upper second class honors level (2:1), or a lower second class degree (2:2) and a relevant third cycle (usually a master's degree)
  • Have not studied or worked for more than one (academic) year or more in a high-income country
  • Not being able to afford to study at UK university without this scholarship
  • Have provided all supporting documents in the required format
Number of rewards: 3

Prize Value: The prize is jointly funded by the University of Edinburgh and DfID. The scholarship will cover: (i) All tuition fees; (ii) Airfare to and from the United Kingdom; (iii) Accommodation and maintenance costs.

Duration of the program: Scholarships will normally be for one year. Scholarships cannot be extended or renewed. At the end of the scholarship, applicants must promptly return to their home country.

How to Apply: Application for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships Program must be made via the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission Electronic Application System (EAS).

More details, including how to access the Electronic Application System (EAS), are available on the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission website.It is important to review all application requirements on the program webpage (see link below) before applying.

Visit the program webpage for more details
Follow this link for more scholarship


Enregistrer un commentaire


Vous avez des questions par rapport à cette offre ? Laissez votre préoccupation ici en commentaire.

Enregistrer un commentaire (0)

#buttons=(Ok, Go it!) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Ok, Go it!