Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering 2023

Cameroon desk
Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering 2023
Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering 2023 

The search is on to find bold, groundbreaking innovations that are of global benefit to humanity. Nominate for the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering 2023

Application Deadline: 15th July 2022.

About the Award:
The QEPrize seeks nominations from the public that celebrate a wide variety of engineering innovations across all sectors of the profession, and a breadth of nominators from all corners of the globe.

The only limitations are that self-nomination and posthumous nomination are not allowed.

Full nominations should be made by completing the nominations form via the link below. You will be asked to explain how the nominated innovation meets the judging criteria, identify the engineer or engineers responsible for the innovation, and provide two referees who are sufficiently knowledgeable to support the nomination.

If you have limited information on an innovation but believe it to be ground-breaking and to have already displayed a significant benefit to humanity, please provide as much information as you can. The information will be used to make further enquiries as to the suitability of the suggestion and, where appropriate, to prepare a full nomination.

If you need help or have questions about making a nomination, please email nominations@qeprize.org.

Type: Award



TWAS-Lenovo Science Prize 2022 for Scientists in Developing Countries

L’Oréal-UNESCO Maghreb Fellowships 2022 for African Women in Science

Fully Funded Humboldt Research Fellowship 2023 in Germany

  1. Does the innovation have global impact?
  2. Can you identify up to 5 engineers responsible?
  3. Do you have enough information to write a case for nomination?
  4. Are you able to identify at least 2 people who are familiar enough with the innovation to act as referees?
Eligible Countries: Commonwealth countries

Number of Awards:
This will be a single prize awarded to one individual, or a team of up to five people, responsible for a ground-breaking innovation in engineering that has been of global benefit to humanity.

Value of Award: The £1 million prize is the world’s most prestigious engineering accolade, awarded to up to five engineers responsible for a bold, groundbreaking engineering innovation of global benefit to humanity.

How to Apply: Make a nomination
It is important to go through all application requirements in the Award Webpage (see Link below) before applying.

Visit Award Webpage for Details


Enregistrer un commentaire


Vous avez des questions par rapport à cette offre ? Laissez votre préoccupation ici en commentaire.

Enregistrer un commentaire (0)

#buttons=(Ok, Go it!) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Ok, Go it!